Haiti Hope

“Haiti” and “hope” are not words that seem to go together.  I have never been to Haiti and I cannot begin to imagine what it is like now.  I have a college friend that pastors a church in Haiti and our family is keeping them in prayer.  They have children about the same ages as my children and they sleep outside while we sleep in comfortable beds.  How do we pray for Haiti?  Let me suggest two things that you can make part of your praying.  These are things that children can understand as well.

  1. Pray for believers in the country.
    Pray they would have daily wisdom and encouragement.  Ps. 34:4 “I sought the Lord and He heard me and delivered me from all my fears.” Ps. 34:19″Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivereth them out of them all.” Ps.37:23 “The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord….”
  2. Pray that people would turn to Christ and give glory to God in the midst of tragedy.
    Revelation 11:13 speaks of an earthquake someday in the end times that so frightened the people that they turned to God.

Update: Learn how Operation Renewed Hope is providing Christ-centered aid to the people of Haiti. Updates here. Donate here.

Leave a Reply

