Free Stuff Friday!

And it’s not even the day after Thanksgiving!

We’re going to try something new here at Bethel Life. Each Friday (and when I say “each,” I am using that term very loosely), we’ll be giving away something for free. Hence “Free Stuff Friday.”

What will we be giving away? A new car? A year’s supply of random delicious foods? We’ll see, we’ll see. This week, one lucky person will win a shiny new copy of So High the Price, a new CD from the Steve Pettit Evangelistic Team.

Here’s how to win: Comment on this post, describing something that was a blessing to you during our Praise Emphasis Week (January 24-31). At the end of next week, we’ll choose a winner at random and announce it here on the blog.

Just a few rules:

  • Make sure you comment by next Thursday evening to be entered into the drawing.
  • The winner will be chosen at random, so don’t worry about making your comment a Pulitzer-prize winning composition.
  • You have to claim your prize at church. (We’re too cheap to pay for shipping–we spent it all on these expensive prizes;-)

We’re looking forward to reading your comments!

6 Responses

  1. Praise week was awesome for me to see just how much I ask, ask, ask when I pray instead of offering more praise to God for who he is and what He does on my behalf. I definitely petition WAY more than I praise.

  2. Monday when we were thinking about how God answered prayer, I knew we saw ways that God had answered, but none had been very recent. Till the next morning when we saw God answer by allowing us to be expecting for the exact month that we wanted to deliver. Can’t wait to find out that God has answered the other half of the request by giving us a girl.

  3. This didn’t happen during Praise Week, but it is as a result of Praise Week. Thursday when reading Ps 27, I particularly noticed vs 6 — “And now shall mine head be lifted up above mine enemies round about me; therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the Lord.” Sacrifices of JOY = praise. Reminds me of C S Lewis “Surprised by Joy.”

  4. This week was a great way to focus our family on praise. I was really excited to hear our children speak of who at Church they praise the Lord for. Hearing the names they spoke of reminded me to praise God for wonderful people in our church that are co-laborers with us as we raise our children.

  5. The concept of Praise week was a great idea this year to challenge all of us to focus not just at a time like Thanksgiving but throughout the entire year on all we have for which to praise the Lord! Wendy and I have much to praise the Lord for, at this stage in our lives, for how the Lord is working in the lives of our sons. Having been members here away from our families for almost 21 years now, this church continues to make a powerful impact on our family more than any of you will ever know!

  6. During Praise week, the girls in my class at school decided to spend their recess time sharing Scripture with each other, singing a few songs, and praying together. What a joy to see these young lives desiring to please the Lord.

Leave a Reply

