Free Friday Give-Away

The Herbster Evangelistic Team have just released their latest recording, a children’s cd, titled Come, Children Join to Sing. We had Mike and Mark Herbster for revival meetings in 2008. We look forward the next time we host them for revival meetings. Their latest recording is described on their website:

The Herbster Cousins sing some of the great hymns of the faith.  Songs include: I Sing the Mighty Power of God, All Things Bright and Beautiful, Holy, Holy, Holy, Great is Thy Faithfulness, Our Great Savior, Here is Love, This is My Father’s World and many others.

In order to enter to win your free copy of Come, Children Join to Sing, simply do two things: 1) state why you should win a children’s hymns CD in the comments section, and 2) either tweet it below (if you have a twitter account) or put a link to on your Facebook wall to www.bethellife.wordpress.com (you’re on the honor system)

If you don’t have a Facebook or Twitter account simply make a comment and we’ll let you enter the contest.

60 Responses

  1. Actually, it’s not all about me. It’s all about my grandchildren. They need “good Christian music in the home.” Isn’t that what Pastor says? So, thanks for this opportunity to supply it for them.

  2. 1) good Christian music for the home
    2) good Christian music for the car
    3) good Christian music for the ipod
    4) my kids tell me I act like a kid most of the time so everyone will enjoy it!!!

  3. I am so excited to hear about this recording…when they were here, we kept saying how wonderful it would be for them to do a kids’ cd. Can’t wait to hear it!!!

  4. Putting godly music before our children is so important. I love hear them singing along with our cd’s! It is great to see a cd to teach them the hymns and geared to their level.

  5. This sounds like it would be a great addition to Julia’s cd collection! They say that it’s never too early to start playing good godly music to your children!

    • Believe it or not I think I know more Patch the Pirate as an adult than I did as a kid. My kids music wears off on me.

      • Me too!! That’s so funny. The worst part is the part where you find yourself singing them in the car, and your kids aren’t even with you! :oP

      • I learned the books of the new testament with the help of Patch the pirate…as an adult! It goes to show it’s never too late to start.

  6. I am so excited that they have a Herbster’s have a children’s cd. Every night at bedtime Reese asks to sing “mommy’s and daddy’s church songs”. I love teaching her the wonderful hymns that are full of such a powerful message!!

  7. Godly music re-enforces what we’re teaching them at home and hopefully the principes they remember from the music helps them remember to do right even when we’re not around

  8. Good thoughts..

  9. I loved learning all these songs growing up in Sunday school so I’m loving passing them down to my girls. Lindsay loves learning new ones (so do I :)) so a new CD to our “car” collection would be a blessing!

  10. It’s so important to train our children what is good for their ears. They remember and repeat so much when they are young. Having good Christian music is extremely helpful in this training process. Besides when we are at the grocery store and Asher is singing Christian songs in the isle – what a great stepping stone into the gospel. : )

  11. Oh the kids will be sooo excited for some new music! They listen to “their” CD’s over and over again until they know all the songs….love that they have them in their heart to sing! I find myself using the lyrics to remind them of certain actions or to simply spark a thoughtful conversation on its meaning. Can’t wait to hear it!

  12. Makayla listens to music ever night, even wakes up to push play. We would love a new cd to add to our family collection! Hearing the words come out in song, through a 4 & 2 year old’s voice is the sweetest thing in our home.

  13. Looking forward to hearing it! And after a morning in the emergency room with Eric, some nice music would be nice 🙂 We love to give our kids great music and they love to sing along!

  14. My GRANDsons will be 1 year old in just a few days! And, the only thing better than winning one CD would be to win TWO since they are identical twins. But, as the saying goes… “Beggars can’t be choosers!” So, if I am chosen, they have to share the CD and that would be fine with me/them! (When I was their age I think vinyl records were the latest technology!)

  15. We have been listening to the same Patch the Pirate Praise CD in the car for over the past year and we only listen to song 26 “the froggy song”. We need some new stuff!!!!!

  16. We only have 2 Patch the Pirate CDs that are almost worn out and would love to have a great Kid’s CD with hymns on it!

    • We should almost start a church plant in the South with as many former Bethel folks as we have below the Mason-Dixon. Good to hear from you. Your kids have some proud grandparents up here.

  17. Every family needs music that they can sing along with in the car — having a CD that emphasizes kids singing would be a great addition to the music collection. Please!

  18. I have 15 children that could really use someone to listen to besides me! I love teaching them hymns, and it would be awesome for them to enjoy the hymns sung by someone that can carry a tune! We enjoy singing together and listening to great music while we do our handwriting and some of our other seatwork. (Besides all of that — this is a great way to get this cd into lots of homes!)

  19. Can’t wait to hear it and add it into our CD collection. The boys have quite the collection of Patch the Pirate. Thankfully we have been able to add CD’s that have Scripture Verse song Cd’s by Mr. E & some from Bible Truth Music. John & I still enjoy listening to Patch the Pirate but more & more we enjoy putting Music CD’s in, to listen & sing along to, when we are in the van going places.

  20. Do I give it away to my grandchildren (like all good grandparents would do)? Or do I keep it to satisfy the kid in me? Decisions, decisions!!! This will definitely be a difficult choice to make when I am notified as the winner.

  21. Put me in line with all the other grand parents… When the little ones come I want to have music for them to listen to that will speak to their hearts. They are exposed to so much of the world, I would like Grandma and Grandpa’s house to be a haven from the world.

  22. I love the excellent music that the Herbster family produces. People sometimes forget that children can learn hymns and can learn to love them. This CD would be great to use in Pee Wee Club. We try to teach the clubbers a new hymn with every unit. If I win the CD, I would encourage parents to purchase their own copy to go along with the songs that we’re teaching the kids in club.

  23. I´m a missionary grandma (serving with my husband in Spain) and my 2 grandkids are m.k´s serving with their parents in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Their names are Kayla (8) and Aaron (5). I´d love to be able to send them this free CD so that they can listen to good christian music that will bless them and encourage their young hearts. Thank you for your kind consideration : )

  24. Pastor Mosier I thought I should try for this umtil I read about all these otther needy people. My kids are older , no grandchildren to plead for and a house full of good music.. So I’ll just count my blessings Hope you make someone’s day with this wonderful CD!!!!

  25. PS I have no idea how to post this somewhere else!!!

  26. As a mom & step-mom of 9, I use Christian music throughout the day to help provide an atmosphere of peace in our home. My 5 & 3 year old are learning to read & sing these hymns, & love spending summers with the (Mike) Herbster kids at Southland. What a blessing this CD will be when we purchase or win it this year! Thanks for letting us know it is out!

  27. My kids would love to have this cd. Being the children of a music teacher you would think they have a lot of their own music – that is not the case! They would love having a kid’s cd and Paul and I would be so happy for them to have one that they can learn from and sign along with! I think our whole family would enjoy it!

    • I hope your kids win. I must admit I get a lil’ nervous leading music when three people are in the auditorium: Al Zwart, Pastor Connors and your husband. Music people know too much:-)

  28. I’d like to pass it on to my friend at work for her 2-year-old daughter. I’m hoping if she plays it for her daughter, it will bring her closer to the Lord too.

  29. Hope everyone had a good time today. After 27 entries the winner is…

  30. By the way we use http://www.random.org to come up with winner. The two winners are…Tina T and Laurissa. You can collect your cd at church Sunday morning! Congratulations.

  31. See everyone Sunday!

Leave a Reply

