2011 Revival Theme: Quicken Me, Lord

On Easter Sunday we will begin our 2011 Revival Meetings with Evangelist Morris Gleiser. The theme of our Revival Meetings is Quicken Me and we will be introducing the theme song on Sunday night. Quicken Me, O Lord was written by Evangelist Gleiser’s son, Andy. Andy serves as the youth pastor at Burge Terrace Baptist Church in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Pastor Andy sent us some of the thoughts and ideas he was attempting to communicate through each stanza. Found here. May God use our Revival Meetings to truly Quicken Us.

Quicken me, O Lord my God, To the hills I lift my eyes.
Though I’m weak and often flawed, Hasten now to hear my cries.
Lord of all sufficiency, I confess my need of Thee!
Quicken me and make alive: Here’s my heart, O Lord, revive.

Quicken me, O Lord within, Make my heart as pure as Thine.
Purge out any root of sin Robbing me of joy divine.
Lord of all integrity, Purify my life for Thee!
Quicken me and make alive: Here’s my heart, O Lord, revive.

Quicken me, O Lord, I Pray, Heavy is the cross I bear.
All along the narrow way Let me in Thy suff’ring share.
Lord of all security, Strengthen now my trust in Thee!
Quicken me and make alive: Here’s my heart, O Lord, revive.

Quicken me, O Lord above, So that I may know Thee more.
Ever keeping in Thy love, Near the One that I adore.
Lord of all eternity, Draw me ever close to Thee!
Quicken me and make alive; Here’s my heart, O Lord, revive.

Leave a Reply

